Rafi Bidros, MD, FACS

920 Frostwood Drive Suite 690, Houston, TX 77024

MyBodyMD
Rafi Bidros, MD, FACS

920 Frostwood Drive Suite 690
Houston, TX 77024

Reviews for Breast Reconstruction* Procedures Near Houston, TX

What are patients saying about Dr. Bidros and his practice, MyBodyMD? The consensus is how great he is and how much he can transform not only bodies but lives, as well. We encourage our patients to write honest feedback so that prospective patients can read them and understand what Dr. Bidros really does. This award-winning plastic surgeon understands that patients must be informed and that includes choosing the right surgeon. Dr. Bidros recommends reading patient reviews to get unbiased accounts of the results that he provides. Whether you’re in the market for cosmetic or reconstructive surgery of the face, body, breast or skin, we encourage you to read through our patient feedback to see if Dr. Bidros is right for you.

Filter43 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 19, 2018

I had the DIEP Flap reconstruction done. He is very caring along with his team. Will always return your call if you have any questions. They are truly awesome and make you feel comfortable So glad I chose him. Made me whole again with no complications . Cant thank them enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 19, 2018

Dr. Bidros is an exceptional physician and surgeon. My wife had a mastectomy on one breast that was reconstructed by another plastic surgeon. The results were not to her liking and the surgeon felt that no more could be done. Another surgeon was consulted but he offered no remedies. Today, my wife is thrilled with the outcome. Dr. Bidros is quite gifted and knowledgeable. He provided surgical solutions that the other surgeons could not provide. He and his staff are an incredible group of people. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 18, 2018

Dr. Bidros is an exceptional physician and surgeon. My wife had a mastectomy on one breast that was reconstructed by another plastic surgeon. The results were not to her liking and the surgeon felt that no more could be done. Another surgeon was consulted but he offered no remedies. Today, my wife is thrilled with the outcome. Dr. Bidros is quite gifted and knowledgeable. He provided surgical solutions that the other surgeons could not provide. He and his staff are an incredible group of people. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 11, 2018

Five Stars - Dr. Bidros is a wonderful doctor and humanitarian and it was a joy and an honor to have him as my doctor. He did my surgery after I had gone through chemo for breast cancer and I couldn't be more pleased! As far as I am concerned he is the best! He cares and understands what you are going through. And his staff is superb! They are a pleasure to talk to and I just love rhem! They are all wonderful but especially Jackie and Mandy. I interacted with them the most and even though I was going through cancer, they made the visits enjoyable. My favorite doctor's office to visit! Please consider using this doctor if you need the services he provides. You won't be sorry. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 11, 2018

Dr. Bidros is a wonderful doctor and humanitarian and it was a joy and an honor to have him as my doctor. He did my surgery after I had gone through chemo for breast cancer and I couldn't be more pleased! As far as I am concerned he is the best! He cares and understands what you are going through. And his staff is superb! They are a pleasure to talk to and I just love rhem! They are all wonderful but especially Jackie and Mandy. I interacted with them the most and even though I was going through cancer, they made the visits enjoyable. My favorite doctor's office to visit! Please consider using this doctor if you need the services he provides. You won't be sorry. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 31, 2017

I agree with a previous review, being referred to Dr. Bidros and his staff was a true blessing. I absolutely love Dr. Bidros, Mandy, Jackie and Connie. I was referred to him by my breast surgeon. He and his staff are so caring, kind, educational and compassionate. My personal experience was one of breast cancer reconstruction. I have been exceptionally pleased. When asked about breast cancer; I say the best thing that came out of a really horrible, frightening situation, are the highly skilled and talented surgeons and people that I have met along the way. He and his girls are at the top of that list. I am very grateful and extremely blessed to have been directed to his office and highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 31, 2017

Being referred to Dr. Bidros and his staff was a true blessing. They helped me with my reconstruction surgery and it came turned out wonderful. He and his staff take time to make you feel comfortable and important, during this difficult time in your life. I would highly recommend him to anyone seeking and excellent plastic surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 31, 2017

LOVE Dr Bitros and Mandy and Jackie. They all were so Awesome and helpful and always available to me. Had reconstruction surgery and am very pleased with the difference it has made not only to my appearance but to my mental state ad well. Highly recommend him and his staff !! Will miss seeing them after my last appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2017

I was referred to Dr. Bidros for breast reconstruction after a single mastectomy. The enormity of the whole financial process was frightening, but they worked with us to be sure we our out-of-pocket reflected what my insurance would cover for in-network. I was comforted by their care: the hands-on of the Bidros team and the attentive follow up. Until you've gone through breast cancer, you just don't know how wonderful it is to have a complete team caring for you. I can overwhelming attest to Dr. Bidros and his group if you want excellent surgical skills and and a wonderful staff. The incision from having some lymph nodes removed was uncomfortable, Dr. Bidros cleaned up the tissue so it's flat and no longer bothersome. As I'm recovering from the reconstruction, I see how beautifully Dr. Bidros handiwork really is. Thank you to the team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 13, 2017

Dr. Bidros is an excellent doctor and surgeon. All of his staff are amazing and helpful. I am very pleased with all of my care from everyone in Dr. Bidros office from start to finish. Other doctors and surgeons I worked with during my cancer treatments acknowledged his exceptional work and care and his wonderful staff. I am blessed to have him as one of my doctors and to work with his very supportive staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2017

In May of this year I saw Dr. Bidros for Plastic Surgery. I had just been informed that I had cancer and would need a mastectomy and reconstructive surgery. I was actually in shock and everything that anyone told me was not real. At first, everything was negative and I wanted no part of anything especially surgery. On May 25th the surgery was performed and Dr. Bidros did a fantastic procedure. On July 4th I developed a hematoma and on the 5th was my second surgery and as he completed the second surgery he was able to do the total reconstructive surgery. As of today, July 27th I am doing fantastic. Dr. Bidros performed an excellent reconstructive surgery and has an excellent personality and bedside manner. His Assistant, Mandy is wonderful with his patients and makes you feel very comfortable. I would definitely recommend Dr. Bidros to anyone that wants to feel comfortable and wants excellent work. He is very caring and honest. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2017

My breast surgeon recommended that I consult multiple plastic surgeons for reconstruction following a bilateral mastectomy. After meeting Dr. Bidros, I canceled my other appointments. His combination of professionalism and compassion are outstanding; and his care for me did not end at reconstruction, as he was genuinely concerned with my overall well being. Mandy, Jackie, Connie and the entire staff made every visit and phone call a pleasure in an uncertain and scary period of my life. Dr. Bidros and his team not only made me look like my old self, they also helped me feel like my old self when I thought that simply was not possible. I cannot thank them enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 06, 2017

Dr Bidros's surgical skills are excellent. He has a wonderful bedside manner. His staff is efficient, knowable and caring. My DIEP Flap surgery and followup breast reconstruction surgery (March 2017) produced wonderful results! I travel over 25 miles each way for my appointments and surgeries.... and it is worth it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 16, 2017

My mom just recently had surgery with Dr Bidros. Our whole family esp.my mom really appreciate Dr. Bidros and his staff (especially Mandy) We love all of them. We will never forget them. Dr Bidros cares for his patients. He treated my mom not just as another patient but as an individual person. He valued her decisions and worked around the decisions that she made. It is our prayer that he will continue to be caring and loving to his patients and that God will bless him and his staff. He is an excellent doctor!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 01, 2017

I can't say enough about how pleased I am about choosing Dr. Bidros for my reconstruction surgeon. When facing such a big decision and change there comes many fears but from the moment I had my consult to now, Dr. Bidros and his staff made me feel comfortable and post surgery I felt I could conquer the world. I've met many who had the same DIEP flap procedure I had and my results far exceed theirs to where many respond that they wish they had chosen him. He is on top of his game from his expertise to his bedside manner to the care he gives his patients and having a plastic surgeon who strives to give you his best...well no one can ask for anything more. I will continue recommending him to others. Thank you Dr. Bidros and staff!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 20, 2016

Dr. Bidros finished my reconstructive surgery on Sept. 29th and I feel wonderful. After the breast cancer I wondered if I would ever feel normal again but Dr. Bidros made sure I felt more than normal. I'm all back together and better than ever. He is wonderful, fantastic, amazing and one of the nicest people I have ever met. I will recommend him to anyone that needs plastic surgery. He was definitely my angel and his staff is wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 27, 2016

Dr. Bidros and his staff are the best! They guided, gave support and first class care during my breast cancer reconstruction surgery. I love my results and I look and feel great. Cannot thank them for all of the help during this difficult time in my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 20, 2016

Dr. Bidros is wonderful! He and his staff are very knowledgeable and understanding. My breast reconstruction process from cancer was a long journey and they made a huge difference with my recovery. I'm VERY pleased with the end results as Dr. Bidros is one of the best surgeons in Houston! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2016

If there is more than 5 star, I would be giving it to Dr. Rafi Bidros, as a no brainer. I was diagnosed with breast cancer and Dr. Bidros did a breast reduction and a breast lift..I look like a 20 year old girl now, thanks to Dr. Bidros. He walked me through what will happen in the surgery in details. He made lots of follow ups after the surgery. He made me feel that I'm his only and most important patient he has. Dr. Bidros, is definitely the best plastic surgeon not only in Texas but just as well as across the United States! I just can't say enough about him...As for his wonderful team, they are so courteous and so professional especially Mandy and Jackie, they both sent me a welcome card by mail ! Mandy, given me a full package with what I would need before and after the surgery with. She left no question for me to ask..I didn't need to buy anything else more than what Dr. Bidros prescribed.If you are looking for the top and best Plastic Surgeon, definitely go with Dr. Rafi Bidros. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 24, 2016

When looking into cosmetic surgery for something that has been an insecurity to me for the longest ,the hesitation and fear truly can set in . I am beyond impressed and so happy to be another success story for mybodymd. Dr . Bidros is one of the best doctors I've ever come across . I am 3 weeks post - op of breast reconstruction/ augmentation I could not be happier with my result he is truly a hero mentally and physically my confidence has truly changed and I couldnt be more satisfied. His team Jackie , tx coordinator helped in so many ways to many to name Connie super sweet and Mandy has been so helpful in answering all my questions with out hesitation making me feel comfortable about this all . I cannot express the gratitude I have for this office in few characters. I Highly recommend them to anyone I know . I'm looking forward to the smiling faces for my next visit . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 15, 2016

Dr. Bidros is Wonderful - Houston, TX - I am 64 and was diagnosed with stage III breast cancer in Jan 2015. Went through chemo, radiation and a masectomy. Dr. Bidros was the light at the end of my tunnel. He and his staff were very caring and made this a good experience for me. He put me at ease so much before the surgery I didn't even have to take the anti anxiety meds prescribed. I trusted him completely and I was right to do so. He is a fantastic Dr. and a wonderful, compassionate person. He is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2016

Dr Bidros was genuinely interested in making my health better by doing a procedure on a breast full of scat tissue wrapped around the implant, 2nd one since breast cancer. He was knowledgeable and wise on what the treatment plan would be. He was caring yet professional. Surgery was not scary because he made me feel comfortable. Surgery room staff was great!! The ladies in the office made me feel important and welcome from the very first visit. It is nice to get a hug when you go back to see the doctor! It is so reassuring to know the office will continue to care for me both professionally and personally. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 03, 2016

From start to finish this practice it first rate; efficient, professional, competent and compassionate. Dr. Bidros and his staff made me feel comfortable, confident and genuinely cared for as I faced, underwent and recovered from breast cancer surgery. Handwritten notes from his staff still sit on my window sill. Dr. Bidros is truly exceptional in his skill and his care for his patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 08, 2016

Reconstructive surgery after mastectomy. Dr. Bidros and his entire staff treated me so wonderfully and are very caring and considerate! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 30, 2016

Was very nervous about having a partial mastectomy & reconstruction but I must say I was put into the BEST hands for it! I am VERY pleased with the job done & Dr. Bidros made sure I was aware of the process all the way through. His staff is AMAZING!!! From working out the insurance issues to the follow ups!!! Wish I could give more then 5 stars!!! Looking forward to surgery #2 for completion!!Missie More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 26, 2015

Dr. Bidros brought me from double mastectomy to full reconstruction beautifully and with more compassion and understanding than I can express. The entire staff was professional and personable, treating me as a person, not just a patient. My experience and end results were beyond what I had expected or imagined. Dr. Bidros has been gifted with a great talent and I am blessed to be another one of his successes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 7.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 02, 2015

Breast Cancer - Houston, TX - Had a double mastectomy with reconstruction at the same time. Dr.Rafi Bidros was wonderful, He is a great great doctor. I can't say enough good about him. Great personality, very caring and considerate. Love his staff too. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a great plastic surgeon. Thank you Dr. Bidros. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8779488
Review from C.E.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 10, 2015

I was diagnosed with breast cancer late November, 2014. My surgeon was prompt and I was instructed to see a plastic surgeon in the mist of all that was to be done prior to a surgery date. She gave me several names. I began searching for information of where the Drs were and of information I needed prior to different kinds of surgery for breast reconstruction. I was told to seek more than one plastic surgeon. I made my appointment with Dr. Bidros only. His reviews were outstanding. His knowledge was exactly what I was searching for due to the type of reconstruction I wanted. After meeting with him, I then had no doubt he understood how I felt about all that was happening to me. He and his wonderful staff helped me every step of the way. Mandy is such a joy! Dr. Bidros is truly working with you at all times. I'm thankful for him being such a wonderful, kind and intelligent surgeon. He is perfect and he is the Best Plastic Surgeon. He gave me my life back and even better. There is and was no reason for me to have seen another plastic surgeon. I never did. After meeting Dr. Bidros I read of the types of reconstruction and Dr. Bidros happened to do that surgery. Very few surgeons are qualified for that surgery! I am honored and appreciative that Dr. Bidros was my Surgeon. Not that he ever needs recommendations, I will always be grateful that he made me whole again. He is truly in the field of work that he is perfect at. Should you ever be diagnosed with cancer, Dr. Bidros should be your first and best choice to help you through your journey. May God Bless you always. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 10, 2015

Dr. Bidros, No Doubt Perfect Choice Surgeon - I was diagnosed with breast cancer late November, 2014. My surgeon was prompt and I was instructed to see a plastic surgeon in the mist of all that was to be done prior to a surgery date. She gave me several names. I began searching for information of where the Drs were and of information I needed prior to different kinds of surgery for breast reconstruction. I was told to seek more than one plastic surgeon. I made my appointment with Dr. Bidros only. His reviews were outstanding. His knowledge was exactly what I was searching for due to the type of reconstruction I wanted. After meeting with him, I then had no doubt he understood how I felt about all that was happening to me. He and his wonderful staff helped me every step of the way. Mandy is such a joy! Dr. Bidros is truly working with you at all times. I'm thankful for him being such a wonderful, kind and intelligent surgeon. He is perfect and he is the Best Plastic Surgeon. He gave me my life back and even better. There is and was no reason for me to have seen another plastic surgeon. I never did. After meeting Dr. Bidros I read of the types of reconstruction and Dr. Bidros happened to do that surgery. Very few surgeons are qualified for that surgery! I am honored and appreciative that Dr. Bidros was my Surgeon. Not that he ever needs recommendations, I will always be grateful that he made me whole again. He is truly in the field of work that he is perfect at. Should you ever be diagnosed with cancer, Dr. Bidros should be your first and best choice to help you through your journey. May God Bless you always. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 19, 2015

Breast Reconstruction with Mentor Implants. Houston, TX - I don't see how there could be a better plastic surgeon anywhere. Dr. Bidros has it all....great skills, patience while explaining procedures, great bedside manner and a wonderful staff. My tissue expanders were placed in at mastectomy by another plastic surgeon. My decision to change to Dr. Bidros was done with careful consideration and I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 17, 2015

Dr Bidros You Are Amazing - Houston, TX - I Had undergone a mastectomy and Dr Bidros and he did my breast reconstruction. He is very professional and a caring human being. what else to say we owe you a lot Dr Bidros. Your caring for patients really amazing and we rarely see a doctor with your qualities. You gave me hope and life back. I recovered so fast from the trauma I have gone thru because of the care you gave us. Kudos to your team Mandy, Ruby and Jackie they are really amazing. I believe you have the best crew with you and they are your assets. They care for your patients the same way you do. We are fortunate to consult you. Thanks for all your support and care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 18, 2015

Much Needed Breast Reconstruction Revision!!!! - Houston - Came see Dr. Bidros for breast reconstruction consult, I was very asymmetrical and not happy with my body appearance. Extremely happy with my results, more than I could have imagined. I feel amazing, Dr. Bidros and his staff took excellent care of me. I am no longer ashamed of my body, I am 66 years with the body of a 25 year old again! Thank you staff, love you Dr. Bidros!! God bless all of you! More

5.0
Review from RB  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 30, 2018

Dr. Bidros & Staff: Thank you so much for everything you all have done to take care of me thus far. We are so truly grateful. - RB More

IMG_1166.JPG
IMG_1165.JPG
5.0
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 19, 2018

Thank you, Dr. Bidros for everything you have done for me. You are amazing. More

IMG_6055.jpg
5.0
Review from DM  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 22, 2017

Thank you....for the million little ways you make a difference. Thank you, Grateful Patient More

Untitled-8.jpg
5.0
Review from BK  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 01, 2016

Thank you for being an amazing doctor! You truly change lives! We love you, B & K More

thank you 1
5.0
Review from ZR  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 01, 2016

Dear Mandy, Thank you for your special support and sensitivity for patients, who need it Regards, Z More

thank you
5.0
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 29, 2016

A sweet thank you we received from one of our sweet patents. We have the sweetest patients! Thanks, S.G. More

Gift Basket
5.0
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 29, 2016

Thank you, D.M. These flowers really brightened my day. You are so kind! Love, Mandy More

5.0
Review from G  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 01, 2015

Dear Dr. Bidros & Staff, Good Luck in your new digs! Thank you so much for the care and nurturing shown me during my darkest moments. Continue to do your wonderful work....giving everyone hope of a better life after cancer. Blessing to all, G More

thank you 2
5.0
Review from D  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 01, 2014

Front: I don't know if I'll ever be able to thank you enough for all you've done for me... Inside: Your help and support have meant so much - just knowing that you care made a difficult time easier, and I'll be forever grateful for your thoughtfulness. Dr. Bidros: Thank you, Thank you, Thank you for all you have done for me, you are a wonderful doctor and I thank God everyday for you. Know I pray for you daily. You're the best! More

Image-3.jpg
5.0
Review from L  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 01, 2014

To My Dearest Jackie: "Hope you know how much you're appreciated." You have been very instrumental in all my body enhancement decisions. You have been so kind and full of care. Today I say Thank you. Love, L More

Image-2.jpg
1.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2016

Dr. Bidros and his entire staff are amazing. Anyone considering a DIEP flap breast reconstruction need look no further. Dr. Bidros is more artist than surgeon. I started this journey five months ago and came into the office frightened from a second breast cancer diagnosis. Five months later, after two surgeries and multiple follow ups, I am cancer free and have breasts that look like they did at 23! Thank you, thank you, thank you to Dr. Bidros and his staff. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.