Rafi Bidros, MD, FACS

920 Frostwood Drive Suite 690, Houston, TX 77024

MyBodyMD
Rafi Bidros, MD, FACS

920 Frostwood Drive Suite 690
Houston, TX 77024

Reviews for MyBodyMD

What are patients saying about Dr. Bidros and his practice, MyBodyMD? The consensus is how great he is and how much he can transform not only bodies but lives, as well. We encourage our patients to write honest feedback so that prospective patients can read them and understand what Dr. Bidros really does. This award-winning plastic surgeon understands that patients must be informed and that includes choosing the right surgeon. Dr. Bidros recommends reading patient reviews to get unbiased accounts of the results that he provides. Whether you’re in the market for cosmetic or reconstructive surgery of the face, body, breast or skin, we encourage you to read through our patient feedback to see if Dr. Bidros is right for you.

Filter25 Reviews  
5.0
ReviewScraper-2017-01-18
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 15, 2017

Amazing Doctor & Staff - Dr. Bidros and his staff are Amazing, I would highly recommend him to anyone!! I had my original breast augmentation by another PS and Dr. Bidros did my revision. He did a wonderful job and I'm more than happy with his work! - - Dr. Bidros and his staff are Amazing, I would highly recommend him to anyone!! I had my original breast augmentation by another PS and Dr. Bidros did my revision. He did a wonderful job and I'm more than happy with his work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 11, 2016

Liposuction and Fat Transfer (Bbl) - Houston, TX - He is such an awesome Doctor ! I'm so glad I came in for a consultation. I would not hesitate to get any other procedures with him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 15, 2016

Dr. Bidros is Wonderful - Houston, TX - I am 64 and was diagnosed with stage III breast cancer in Jan 2015. Went through chemo, radiation and a masectomy. Dr. Bidros was the light at the end of my tunnel. He and his staff were very caring and made this a good experience for me. He put me at ease so much before the surgery I didn't even have to take the anti anxiety meds prescribed. I trusted him completely and I was right to do so. He is a fantastic Dr. and a wonderful, compassionate person. He is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 29, 2016

40 Year Old, 3 C-sections- Liposuction Only - Houston, TX - Dr Bidros is the best plastic surgeon and was the perfect match for me. He was so easy to talk to, his bedside manor was great! Of course we care about bedside manner, but we all know honestly that our number one goal is good results. I am only four days post label section and I already can tell the results will be excellent. I am wearing a compression garment 24 seven. I'm taking ibuprofen 600 mg three times a day. And I'm also taking Arnica three times a day. The swelling was significant from day one but it gets better significantly each day. For any breakthrough pain I'm using one Percocet tablet. I'm not over doing it I'm trying to take it easy. I am so glad I took the full 10 days of work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 7.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 02, 2015

Breast Cancer - Houston, TX - Had a double mastectomy with reconstruction at the same time. Dr.Rafi Bidros was wonderful, He is a great great doctor. I can't say enough good about him. Great personality, very caring and considerate. Love his staff too. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a great plastic surgeon. Thank you Dr. Bidros. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 25, 2015

The BEST Decision I Ever Made- Dr.Bidros is AMAZING. Houston, TX - I did a breast reduction at another doctor that went terribly wrong....I thought my breasts would NEVER be the same. I had crazy scarring all over the initial incisions, and one of my areola was completely gone. I went to multiple surgeons in the Houston area, but as soon as I did my consultation with Dr. Bidros, I felt completely comfortable with him. He was able to remove ALL the scarring and reconstruct the nipple area. I didn't know that such results were even possible after the first mishap.Dr. Bidros is amazing- from the consultation to the follow up appointments. 100% recommend for any breast augmentation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 19, 2015

Breast Reconstruction with Mentor Implants. Houston, TX - I don't see how there could be a better plastic surgeon anywhere. Dr. Bidros has it all....great skills, patience while explaining procedures, great bedside manner and a wonderful staff. My tissue expanders were placed in at mastectomy by another plastic surgeon. My decision to change to Dr. Bidros was done with careful consideration and I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 03, 2015

45 Yr Old / 2 Children. Houston, TX - Dr. Bidros is an amazing surgeon and he has such a caring and funny bedside manner. I recommend him for any procedure you need or want. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 15, 2015

Breast Aumentation - Houston, TX - I am very happy with my results. I am not embarrassed of how I look in what I wear. I am very comfortable and satisfied with everything. I chose Dr. Bidros because he was friendly and caring. He is willing to do anything to make you feel comfortable and make sure everything is okay with you. The anesthesia experience went very smoothly. I was very comfortable with the staff getting me ready for surgery. The staff was very friendly and caring. This helped me make my decision in choosing this location to do my surgery. Love the office staff very caring and friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 14, 2015

Much-Needed Mid-Life Makeover - Houston, TX - On the day of my procedure, Dr. Bidros made me feel completely comfortable and confident in all he was going to do during my surgery. His assistant, Sonia, was wonderful. I had not met her prior to the day of my operation. She greeted me with a huge smile and assured me that everything was going to be ok. The anesthesiologist, Dr. Smith, was incredible. I felt like her long-lost best friend that she was personally going to treat and care for. After the surgery, Dr. Bidros' staff went out of their way to make me feel comfortable and showed me all the proper steps to care for my wounds. Thank you, Dr. Bidros - you truly are the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 08, 2015

Dr. Bidros, the Best! Houston, TX - Dr. Bidros patiently answered all my questions and did an amazing job. And his staff was very sweet and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 04, 2015

28 Year Old Latina Mother of Two Youngest Baby is 5 Months - Houston, TX - Doctor is super nice ! Very honest looks and acts very professional ! And he performed an art job on me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 17, 2015

Dr Bidros You Are Amazing - Houston, TX - I Had undergone a mastectomy and Dr Bidros and he did my breast reconstruction. He is very professional and a caring human being. what else to say we owe you a lot Dr Bidros. Your caring for patients really amazing and we rarely see a doctor with your qualities. You gave me hope and life back. I recovered so fast from the trauma I have gone thru because of the care you gave us. Kudos to your team Mandy, Ruby and Jackie they are really amazing. I believe you have the best crew with you and they are your assets. They care for your patients the same way you do. We are fortunate to consult you. Thanks for all your support and care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 11, 2015

Breast Cancer - Houston, TX - Office visits, phone call checkups, checkups after surgery at the hospital. Constantly on top of it. Very satisfied!!!!!!!!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 18, 2015

Much Needed Breast Reconstruction Revision!!!! - Houston - Came see Dr. Bidros for breast reconstruction consult, I was very asymmetrical and not happy with my body appearance. Extremely happy with my results, more than I could have imagined. I feel amazing, Dr. Bidros and his staff took excellent care of me. I am no longer ashamed of my body, I am 66 years with the body of a 25 year old again! Thank you staff, love you Dr. Bidros!! God bless all of you! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-01-27
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 21, 2015

Pectoral implants - Houston, TX - Doctor Bidros is the best, his staff is kind, wonderful, very professional, and they really care about you. He offers many procedures for men and women. - - This is something I saved and wanted for years. I had nothing but rib cage and skin before so I didn't expect them look perfect like they do now. My implants gave me definition, size, and cleavage. They feel natural and I don't have a big gap between them. I just got my surgery a week ago, will update more when swelling goes down, and my chest muscles start relaxing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 21, 2015

Pectoral implants - Doctor Bidros is the best, his staff is kind, wonderful, very professional, and they really care about you. He offers many procedures for men and women. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 20, 2014

Finally my Tummy Tuck is Ready - Houston, TX - Dr Bidros the best is nice and confidence,I loved, I feel really happy ,the ladies maggie nice and friendly and my surgery day and his office staff good people thanks guys More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 15, 2014

Great Doctor! I Recommend Him to Anyone! - Houston, TX - Great bed side manners!!!! Very caring!!! Treats you like family!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 23, 2013

Absolutely Amazing!!! - Houston, TX - After searching for doctors over the past few years I can honestly say that Dr. Bidros was the best choice by far! He was so attentive, accommodating, and honest, which was the most important quality in making my decision. He made sure that I had all my questions answered and ensured that the results would be great, so needless to say I was not disappointed! I look amazing!!! If there were any other procedures I wanted done I absolutely wouldn't see anyone else. Thanks Dr. Bidros! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 31, 2013

Belt Lipectomy, Gynecomastia and Lipo - Houston, TX - I am very hesitant to post but I have enjoyed reading the reviews of others and hope that someone will read this review and it will help them. I lost 100lbs about 10 years ago through exercise and eating right. I have wanted this surgery since then but have not been in a space that I could afford it. Well i finished grad school in 2010 and have been working a full time job since. I consulted with a PS in Dec of 2012 and had a pretty bad experience so i put the surgery off choosing instead to spend money on a personal trainer who really helped a lot but of course no amount of exercise can cure this loose skin.I found Dr. Bidros through a friend and when I saw him in office I knew it was right. He was incredibly kind and very knowledgeable. He answered my questions willingly and his staff was super friendly. My surgery is about 8 days away and I am VERY excited but also scared. There is a great amount of grieving I am doing in regards to my body as it is. This body that I have disliked for so long I am now kinda sad to see it go. Not sad enough to cancel the operation though :) More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 01, 2017

46 Y/o - 3 Teenagers- Breast Reduction/Liposuction and Fat Grafting to Buttocks - Dr Bidros has been super professional and patient. So far Im very happy I chose him, after years of researching a BR doctor. He answered all my questions and made sure I understood what to expect.I still need to go for the first follow up with him. I will post more about him after that. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 11, 2015

Breast Cancer W/ Reconstruction - Houston, TX - Dr. Bidros's was great too. Always there for you when you need something. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 02, 2015

Mrs. Mommy Makeover. Houston, TX - Dr. Bidros is kind, thorough in his explanations and always answers all my questions. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 13, 2014

11 Year Cancer Survivor and It Was Time - Houston, TX - Dr Bidros met with me to go over with me all of my options and to decide what would work best. My initial consultation was over an hour and Dr Bidros took his time to explain everything to me. I am so happy with my results !!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.